Asia

Lesson Seven: Learning to Let Go

The end was near. 12 more hours and we would be on a plane, back to Perth. I was not happy. I wasn’t ready to leave. I hadn’t done all I wanted to go yet, so I had to act fast!

With 2 tyres under me, I rode off into the busy streets of Kuta. Weaving in and out of the traffic, with the rain pouring on me and my scooter. I rode to Seminyak and Legian. I followed the signs to Uluwatu and ended up riding around in circles. I rode through small lanes hoping they were shortcuts not knowing they led me to the same spot I started at. I had enough of riding. My butt was numb. My clothes were damp. I rode back to the hotel for a soak in the pool. NOW I was ready.

We went out for to Un’s Restaurant for our last meal. My meal consisted of frozen margaritas and a russian roulette of homemade pasta. It was a good way to go out.

Good-bye Bali. Thank you for being so good to me. Till next time xx

Leave a Reply

