Uncategorized

[just in] Trips of a Lifetime

Everyone has a bucket list.

The list of things you want to achieve before you die. Those things you want to do before you die. Those places you want to visit before you die. Those extraordinary foods you want to eat before you die. And I’m no different.

Well, Frommers has come up with their list of “Trips of a Lifetime“. An impressive list of 14 places and why you and I need to go there, sometime in our lifetime. Places that will (apparently) change us and how we see the world.

Places that made the cut include; Bora Bora, for the honeymooners with its clear turquoise waters and lush mountains; Iceland, with its dynamic landscapes which are continuously evolving and creating itself; Bhutan, for immersing oneself in everything Buddha; Namibia, with the iconic Sossusvlei dunes perfect for sand boarding and the display of flamingos and pelicans on the waters of Swakopmund; and Santiago de Compostala for the annual pilgrimage.

Out of the 14 trips, I have done 2.5 (half point for having visited Namibia but not the dunes), 6 are already on my bucket list/travel map and I will be adding Easter Island to the list. And eventually Xian (I’m anti travelling-to-China at the moment).

I can’t wait for my next adventure.

Are you game enough to try these trips-of-a-lifetime? Were they already on your bucket list too?

4 thoughts on “[just in] Trips of a Lifetime

  1. Hmm, I think Frommer’s bucket list is very subjective. I would like to visit some of those places, but others? A travel agent once told me that in the industry Bora Bora is known as Boring Boring. There are so many wonderful islands in the South Pacific with beautiful blue water and coral, it’s hard to single out one. However I have recently visited Niue, which truly is a paradise. I’ve been recommending people add it to their bucket lists.

    • I agree Denise. There are a lot of “lists” out there and is really dependent on how each and every one of us has experienced the destination. However, I believe these lists are quite helpful to those inexperienced travellers.

Leave a Reply

