North America

[reblogged] Autumn in New York City

I recently discovered The Culturer on Freshly Pressed. His post on Autumn in New York City is just so beautiful and I just had to share it.

Photo courtesy of The Culturer

After drooling over the pictures, I have decided I won’t be going to the States in Apr 2013 as planned. Instead, I will go in Sep/Oct 2013 to run through the big piles of fiery red, burnt orange and ochre yellow leaves, that are scattered all over the streets and the parks. No doubt with my cousins or else people will think I’m crazy. When you do this kind of kiddish stuff with kids or small people, you don’t seem as crazy.

It’s become No. 58 on the bucket list. Doesn’t it make you want to put it on your bucket list too?

I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

