Asia

[quickie] Whirlwind Adventure

Readers,

This post is to say I’m sorry for the absence.

My portable HD packed it and has not been fixed (thus the absense of travel related posts), I quit my job so had to complete handovers and then enjoy the whole lady-of-leisure experience for a couple of days, and now I’m off on a 2 week whirlwind trip to Hong Kong to sort out citizenship shit and Seoul to attend aย wedding.

To my regulars, you all know how much I don’t like going back to Asia but because I have this wedding to attend, I thought I would make the most of it and meet my bestie in Hong Kong, who will be on her way to Perth!!! We’ve dreamt of this day since uni days, so it’s going to be a few girly days filled with blisters, drunkenย shenanigansย and too many shopping bags.

In the lead up to it all, I did my research for Hong Kong (newspaper) and Seoul (Lonely Planet). I even got asked if I was Korean on the streets, and then I thought I needed to stop all this research in case it was turning me into a KOREAN.

Whilst in Seoul, I’ll be hooking up (not romantically) with a Goodwill Guide named Sunny who will show me the ins and outs of Seoul, and test driving a couple of guest houses as suggested by the Frugal Traveler.

So anyways, once again, I apologise for the last of posting. But rest assured, I will make up for it with fantastic photos on this adventure. It’ll be over in a blink and then I’ll be able to share it all with you.

In the meantime, enjoy the sun peeping through the clouds if you’re in the northern hemisphere, and get ready to pile on the layers (clothing wise only) if you’re in the southern hemisphere.

Enjoy!
S xx

Leave a Reply

