Asia

The Best of scvstheworld 2013

2013 was an awesome year for me (recap to follow tomorrow). On the travel side, I’ve been on some fucking (excuse the French) amazing holidays. I’ve been fortunate enough to have had 5 holidays, interstate and overseas, and taken over 3,500 photos. This doesn’t include the side trips I’ve done in my own backyard.

But this is, by far, the best photo I’ve taken. It is the one that brings back the best travel memory.

Imagine.

My bestie and I on a girly weekend in Hong Kong. We hadn’t seen each other for 2 years (Skype doesn’t count!) and it was her first time there. We went sightseeing and snap happy up at The Peak. We were trying to keep a straight smile while the wind ravaged hell with our hair.

Terrible shot of both of us but captures the fun we had that weekend.

Love this girl.

Leave a Reply

