Asia / Stay

[stay] Jin Guest House, Seoul

Despite my failure with the “check-in” into this place when I arrived in Seoul, I chose to stay at this place for the first 3 days of my adventure because it is perfectly located, smack bang in the middle of all the attractions. The Myeong-dong shopping district is within walking distance, the palaces and the Bukchon traditional village is a 15 minute subway ride away and Namdaemun markets is 20 minutes away.

The owner isn’t particularly friendly or talkative but that’s okay because I didn’t choose to stay there because of her. I chose to stay here because they offer girl only rooms, clean bathrooms and its’ great location.

I met 2 really interesting girls there and they were the perfect roomies as were the other, so if you’re looking to party, I’d suggest staying south of the river in Gangham (where I stayed the night before the wedding) or near the university district.

I would definitely stay here again but next time I’ll remember to call before checking in.

Enjoy! xx

[Source: Jin Guest House]

**************************************************

Jin Guest House
Address: 80-1 Pil-Dong 2-ga, Jung-gu, Seoul
Directions:
Take the subway to Chungmuro station, take exit 3 and walk 5 mins towards Korea House and past the gas station on the corner. The entrance is up a flight of stairs through a gate.
e: jinguesthouse@gmail.com
w: www.jinguesthouse.com
t: +82 (2) 2264 4622

Leave a Reply

